TRUST

September 21, 2009 lovelycdc

Whether in a mother child relationship, or a husband-wife relationship trust is needed.  If there is no trust then you have nothing.  Sometimes its hard to trust people depending on you past, but sometimes you have to swallow your pride and take down your wall.  Even though trusting people may get you hurt, you will never truly know that person until you trust them.  Trusting people is never easy.  But at the same time if you dont trust that person the relationship can not prosper.  Trust is one of the first building blocks of building a relationship.  We must trust others.

There was a long period of time in my life that my mother didnt trust me when it came to my choice in boys.  And thats when I realized that it wasnt up to her to just start trusting me, I had to prove myself trustworthy.  And I say trust depends on you past because I know I had no type of trust until i met my now boyfriend.  He taught me a lot about trust.  He trusted me when I didnt really trust my self.  So I knew I had to give him a chance.  And I am glad I gave him a chance because we have been together for nine months, and for me thats a very long time. 

Trust is an essential building block in any type of relationship.  Along with trust comes giving people chances.  Sure everyone wont make the most out of their chance, but at least you can say you tried and played your part. So until next time just sit back relax and trust those you love and who you can possibly love.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mistermorean  |  September 21, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    I completely agree. Trust is the foundation of any successful relationship be it a friend, family member, or partner. I think you’re are right about our past influencing the feelings we have about trust. Trusting someone else with our feelings takes strength and courage. If we’ve had negative relationships previously or had our trust abused or neglected by others, it is an extreme challenge to give trust in the future.

    It can be incredible however. If one is able to give so fully of themselves and trust openly then more often than not trust and genuine love will be returned. As social beings we all pursue and are in need of comfort, of well-being. Meaningful relationships with other people then are the road to that comfort.

    I can upon a favorite quote of mine from Einstein to elucidate my point: “Strange is our situation here on Earth. Each of us comes for a short visit, not knowing why, yet sometimes seeming to divine a purpose. From the standpoint of daily life, however, there is one thing we do know: that we are here for the sake of one another.”

    I think this topic is an important one and one that we all wrestle with throughout our whole lives. I would love to see you develop this idea further and write more about it.

  • 2. cincerae2010  |  September 23, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    I understand how you feel because I dont trust no one and think that i never will because its hard to trsut someone with your secrets and they turn thier back on you. I dont even trust my mother and father. My boyfriend wants to trust me but I cant because he tells me he doesnt trust me everytime I do something so we are not trustworthy.

  • 3. dollfacetee  |  September 27, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    i really like this, i don’t think there is anything else to say because mr. morean already said it all

  • 4. cincerae2010  |  October 30, 2009 at 1:07 am

    I agree with your blog because sometime me and my boyfriend dont trust each other and we tell each other that but in my heart I know I can trust him no matter what but I tell him that because he tells me that and I know he doesnt mean it either but he says it cuz I say it. I think trust is a main factor in any relationship whether it be dog and cat.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
